Skip to product information
1 of 1

Buybooks.ie

The Crystal Run: Shield of Lies (Was €9, Now €4.50)

Regular price €4.50
Regular price Sale price €4.50
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Delivery €4.99 nationwide.

The Crystal Run series - Book 2

The gripping follow-up to The Crystal Run from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman.

'I know how much you love Carcassia. You were prepared to die for it. It must be terrible to realise that you have been betrayed.'

Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable. It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth.

Now, Kaia and Joe have been taken prisoner. Trusting her sworn enemies is the only way out. Kaia and Joe must risk their lives and return to Carcassia to prevent more Runners from racing to their death.

Published by Hodder Children's Books. Paperback.